If there’s information we’ve missed here that you think we should be showing, let us know by emailing: info@llanrhystudcovidaid.com

01545 570 881


Safeguarding & Social Care
01545 574 000

Social Services (Emergency out of hours)
0300 456 35 54


116 123

Domestic abuse support line
0808 801 08 00

Shelter Cymru housing support
0345 0755 005

Child line
0800 11 11




Both Llanrhystud village shops are open.  Both are observing social distancing guidelines closely.

Llanrhystud Post Office    01974 202866

opening hours: 0800-1700 Monday to Friday

                            0800-1500 Saturday

                            0900-1200 Sunday

Costcutter (Garage)  01974 202903 

opening hours: 0700-2130 Monday to Saturday

                            0800-2130 Sunday.

racoono.com are now doing veg deliveries in the Aberystwyth area, including Llanrhystud.

Phone (01970) 868 366

Penparcau Butchers deliver to Llanrhystud on Wednesdays.

Phone (01970) 611 022

Aberystwyth Tesco

Priority number for vulnerable people to get food delivery slots: 0800 917 7359



Public Health Wales is the body responsible for the Welsh NHS.

There’s a great deal of information available there on how to protect your health at this time.

Statistics from Public Health Wales are available in a more easily digestible (and mobile-friendly) form from https://coronaviruscymru.wales/

Daily Coronavirus Briefings – BBC1 Wales 1230.


Ceredigion Libraries are closed during the Pandemic.  But free ebooks and magazines are still available through your library membership.

If you’re not yet a member, you can still join online. Email:


Your Elected Representatives


AS / AMs


The MP for the Llanrhystud area is Ben Lake, of Plaid Cymru, representing the Ceredigion parliamentary constituency.

There are five AS/AMs elected by votes from the Llanrhystud area. 

Your local County Councillor is Rowland Rees-Evans of the LibDems.

email: rowland.rees-evans@ceredigion.gov.uk

email:   ben.lake.mp@parliament.uk

Phone: 01570 940 333

His office delivers an email newsletter around every three months, the most recent being this month.  There’s a fair amount of useful information to be found there:


Ceredigion as a Senedd constituency in its own right elects one Aelod Seneddol / Assembly Member. 

That is Elin Jones of Plaid Cymru.

email: elin.jones@assembly.wales

Phone: 01974 624 516

Ceredigion as a part of the Mid and West Wales Region contributes to electing four further  AS / AMs.  These are:

Helen Mary Jones (Plaid Cymru)

email: HelenMary.Jones@assembly.wales

Phone: 0300 200 6565

Joyce Watson (Labour)

email: joyce.watson@assembly.wales

Phone: 01267 233 448

Eluned Morgan (Labour)

email: Eluned.Morgan@assembly.wales

Phone: 0300 200 7310

Neil Hamilton (UKIP)

email: Neil.Hamilton@assembly.wales

Phone: 0300 200 7422


Llanrhystud Community Councillors can be contacted via the clerk, Christine Evans:

01974 202 048

clerk@ cyngorcymunedllanrhystud.com

The councillors are, by ward:

Myfenydd : Glyn Davies, John Evans
Haminiog: Claire Jones, Dewi Jones,
Gwyn Jones, Morris Jones, 
Ceredig Morgan, Donald Morgan, Sharon Richards.
Deiniol: Eirwyn Evans

And, of course, don’t forget your local support group:

073 95 656 171